Pic: onlinekhabar

The semi-finals of the ongoing FIFA World Cup in Qatar have been completed.

With the end of the last quarterfinal match on Sunday morning, all the teams that will reach the final four of the World Cup have been decided.

In this World Cup, Argentina and Morocco have reached the semi-finals along with France, the former winner, and Croatia, the former runner-up.

Argentina and Croatia will play in the first semi-final and France and Morocco in the second semi-final. The match between Argentina and Croatia will be played on Tuesday night at 00:45 PM.

Argentina beat the Netherlands and Croatia beat Brazil in the quarterfinals.

Similarly, the second semi-final between Morocco and France will be played on Wednesday at 00:45 p.m. Morocco defeated Portugal in the third quarter-final last night.

After defeating Portugal 1-0 in the quarter-final match at Al Thuma Stadium in Qatar, Morocco qualified for the last four. This is the best win ever by Morocco and the African continent at the World Cup.

Earlier, the African team’s best result in the World Cup was only reaching the quarter-finals.

Earlier, Cameroon, Ghana and Senegal reached the last eight but failed to make history by reaching the semi-finals.

Morocco took the lead in the 42nd minute of Saturday’s game. Youssef in Nesri scored with a header to give Morocco a 1-0 lead. Atiyat Allah provided the pass for him to score.

The goal was enough for the African country Morocco to reach the last four.

France, which is also the previous winner, reached the last four by defeating England 2-1 in the last quarter-final held at the Al Beyit field in Qatar.

France’s Aurelien Chuameni and Olivier Giroud scored 1-1. Harry Kane scored for England. Chuameni scored a goal in the 17th minute of the game and gave France the early lead.

At the beginning of the second half, England scored a penalty and the match was tied. For him, Harry Kane scored a penalty in the 54th minute.

Giroud scored in the 78th minute to give France the lead again. England had an opportunity to equalize again with six minutes remaining in the second half.

But captain Harry Kane failed to take advantage of the penalty and the team was defeated. France will now play Morocco in the semi-finals.

The teams that lost in the last two World Cups will meet in the semi-finals this time and only one will reach the final.

(Note: All times are given in Nepal time GMT 05:45)

Semi-final match

All game’s schedule and tie sheet are given in the following post:

#FIFA2022 #Football #Qatar

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *