pic: media

The FIFA World Cup 2022 being held in Qatar has plenty of prize money.

While most teams focus on lifting prestigious trophies and representing their nations well, there are certainly tangible benefits for those who succeed on the pitch.

The prize money can be particularly beneficial for smaller nations as it can help develop infrastructure to prepare for future Games.

Talking about the prize money for the World Cup in recent years, this 2022 game is no different. The winner will get a record-breaking prize.

2022 World Cup Total Prize Money

FIFA has allocated a total of 440 million dirhams (58 billion rupees) for the 2022 World Cup held in Qatar.

This is a $40 million increase over the 2018 competition.

358 million dollars (47 billion rupees) were allocated for the 2014 World Cup held in Brazil in 2014.

Although this is a significant amount, FIFA has a revenue budget of $4.6 billion in 2022.

In addition, broadcast rights alone contribute $2.6 billion in revenue.

How much prize money will the winner of the 2022 World Cup get?

You can watch video too about prize money:

In April 2022, FIFA announced that the winner of the Qatar World Cup will receive $42 million in prize money.

This is an increase of $4 million compared to 2018.

In the last 40 years, the prize money has been increasing continuously.

Before 2006, no world-winning team won more than $10 million.

Similarly, 1982 champions Italy won $2.2 million in prize money.

In 2002, FIFA was strongly pressured by the national team to increase the prize money.

Here is the Summary of Prize Money from 1982 to 2022 FIFA Cup:

YearPrize Money(In Million Dollars)
2022 A.D42

World Cup 2022 Prize Money: How much will each team get?

Since the prize money is high, every team playing in the Qatar World Cup will earn a lot of money.

Each team that qualifies for the 2022 World Cup will pay a participation fee of $1.5 million.

But teams can earn a lot as they enter the knockout stages of the competition.

The list of prize money published by FIFA is as follows.

FIFA 2022Prize Money (In Million Dollars)
Group Stage Round9
Round of 1613
Quarter Finals17
Fourth Position25
Third Position27
Final Winner42

Qatar 2022 – Earnings per country

CountryFIFA 2022 Prize (In million US Dollars)
Croatia27 Million $
Morocco25 Million $
Portugal17 Million $
England17 Million $
Brazil17 Million $
Netherlands17 Million $
Switzerland13 Million $
Spain13 Million $
Poland13 Million $
South Korea13 Million $
Japan13 Million $
Australia13 Million $
USA13 Million $
Ghana9 Million $
Uruguay9 Million $
Serbia9 Million $
Cameroon9 Million $
Canada9 Million $
Belgium9 Million $
Costa Rica9 Million $
Germany9 Million $
Denmark9 Million $
Tunisia9 Million $
Saudi Arabia9 Million $
Mexico9 Million $
Wales9 Million $
Iran9 Million $
Qatar9 Million $
Ecuador9 Million $

How much money do players get in the World Cup?

You can read more about the prize money of FIFA2022 in this article below:


Football is a group sport but the players who play in the World Cup also get financial benefits.

Although the salaries of the national team and different players are different, they get a share of the prize money won in the World Cup.

FIFA has left each team free to decide how much share to share with players.

In 2006, Germany promised each of its players a bonus of around US$400,000 if they won the title on home soil.

Do you want know the revenue model of FIFA2022 Qatar? Watch the video by Mr. Dhruv Rathee :

In 2022, it was said that Australia will give all its players 260,000 Australian dollars and an additional 290,000 Australian dollars for entering the knockout stage.

Other countries will give more or less than this.

#FIFA2022 #Football #PrizeMoney #WinnerPrize

Also Read:

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *